Southeast Wrestling Classic Results

Look for a complete story and consolation results tomorrow.

By Alex Frazier
Hatboro-Horsham came from way back from eighth place to capture the team championship at the Southeast Classic Wrestling Tournament Saturday at Spring-Ford. The Hatters crowned three champions in Matt Harkins (112), Nick Lynch (152) and Alex Myers (285).
Central Bucks East finished third. The Patriots’ Jon Brodzik received the award for Most Pins in the Least Amount of Time (two in 5:47).
Upper Moreland also captured three individual titles with Tim Santry taking the gold at 125, John Bolich winning at 160 and James Nicholson taking the 189-pound crown.
Southeast Classic Wrestling Tournament
Team standings
1.   Hatboro-Horsham (HH) 145.5, 2. Wilson (Wil) 136, 3. Central Bucks East (CBE) 120, 4. Upper Moreland (UM) 113, 5. Norristown (No) 111, 6. Perkiomen Valley (PV) 110, 7. Methacton (Me) 109.5, 8. Northeast Catholic (NEC) 106, 9. J.P. McCaskey (JPM) 100, 10. Wissahickon (Wis) 87.5, 11. Spring-Ford (SF) 84, 12. Honesdale (Ho) 73, 13. North Penn (NP) 65, 14. Interboro (I) 64, 15. Freedom (F) 61, 16. Bensalem (B) 55, 17. Exeter (E) 35.5
Championship finals
103—Mike McCall (NEC) dec. Rob D’Annunzio (Me), 6-5
112—Matt Harkins (HH) pinned Giovanni Girogio (Wil) 5:14
119—Lexis Ortiz (JPM) dec. David Davidson (NEC), 7-6
125—Tim Santry (UM) dec. T.J. Harper (I), 7-5
130—Timmy Miller (SF) dec. Tim Ravel (Wil), 11-6
135—Nick Dragonette (Wil) major. dec. Levy Levy (Ho), 14-4
140—Jon Brodzik (CBE) pinned Micky Ortiz (JPM), 4:33
145—Matt Dugan (NEC) dec. Jordan Rosa (Wil), 9-2
152—Nick Lynch (HH) pinned Joe Kent (No), 5:36
160—John Bolich (UM) dec. Andre Watkins, 7-2
171—Devon Passman (CBE) dec. Taylor Franko (Wis), 6-2
189—James Nicholson (UM) dec. Luis Rivero (Ho), 13-6
215—Brandan Clark (Me) dec. Joe Burke (CBE), 5-3
285—Alex Myers (HH) dec. Chase Godfrey (PV) 4-3.