Wissahickon Seniors Recognized for Committing to Play Collegiate Sports

On Monday, May 3, 2021, Wissahickon High School held a special celebration to recognize members of the senior class who have committed to compete in their respective sports at the collegiate level. Some of the student-athletes have been recognized previously, but those who haven’t been will be recognized individually by sport at a later date.

Maggie Bianchini – Arcadia University (Volleyball)


Kasi Brown – La Salle University (Track & Field)


Sophia Chiodo-Ortiz – The College of William & Mary (Lacrosse)


Emma Clayborne – Holy Family University (Softball)


Abby DeGroat – Rollins College (Lacrosse)


Aiden Drabick – St. Joseph’s University (Field Hockey)


Michael Fath – Carnegie Mellon University (Football)


Seth Floyd – Bergen Community College (Baseball)


Matthew Fritz – Ohio State University (Lacrosse)


Brandon Gilliard Jr – King’s College (Football)


Jackson Intrieri – Ursinus College (Lacrosse)


Lauren Jackson – Cedar Crest College (Field Hockey)


Caroline Hassall – University of New Haven (Soccer)


Brett Lehman – Providence College (Track & Field)


Kevin Pineda – Monmouth University (Football)


Tommy Quinn – Ursinus College (Football)


Jack Schmidt – Ursinus College (Soccer)


EJ Schreiner – King’s College (Football)


Jacob Slackman – Carnegie Mellon University (Soccer)


Christian Vorchheimer – Millersville University (Soccer)


Shamir Wilson – Stevenson University (Football)